Administrative Services

Campus Address
121-10 USB
Mailing Address

121 University Services Building, Suite 10
Iowa City, IA 52242-1911
United States

The UHR Welcome Center is open 8:00am-5:00pm, Monday through Friday.

AFSCME Labor Management Committee - Management Team

Assist University HR leaders in communicating items of interest to the Labor Team in the monthly LMC meetings.  The Management Team also reviews items brought forward by the Labor Team to provide an appropriate response on behalf of the employer, including follow-up when applicable

Members:  Shelley Stickfort, Chair; Tim Cook (BOR Representative), Dan Heater, Joanne Higgins

SEIU Labor Management Committee - Management Team

Members:  Ellen Chambers, Chair; Lisa Brewster, Shelley Stickfort, Lu Wilford, Janet Roe, Sara Caven, Lisabeth Kestel, Ellen Twinam

Behavioral Health Work Group

Develop strategies and support policies that will contribute to a healthy campus culture, especially as they support individual health improvement in the areas of mental and emotional wellness.

Members:  Maggie Moore, Chair; Lance Clemsen, Sam Cochran, Susan Johnson, Cynthia Joyce, Jill Leisveld, Nicole Nisly, Tanya Villhauer

Graduate Assistant Appointment Work Group

Review procedures, systems and practices related to GA appointments, especially transactions as the information passes through the departments, graduate college, University Billing, Financial Aid Office and University HR, to promote the efficient application of tuition and the tuition scholarship to a GA’s account in a timely manner.

Members:  Shelley Stickfort, Chair; Chris Annicella, Maureen Burke, Keith Clasen, Jennifer Crawford, Wendy Evans, Brenna Goode, Renae Jay, Kristine Kellbach, Tom Koeppel, Sandy Mast, Katherine McCullough, Marty Miller, Karissa Pinkerman, Jen Reynolds, Lisa Ringen, Cindy Seyfer, Eileen Sullivan, Jan Waterhouse, Donna Welter, Karna Wieck

Integrated Talent Management Sponsor Council

Assist University HR leaders in the development, deployment, and implementation of talent management best practices and the systems that support them to enhance the recruitment, retention, engagement, and performance of employees who work at The University of Iowa.Members:  Angie Bell, Teresa Kulper, Karen Shemanski, Kevin Ward, Co-Chairs; Leo Agnew, Scott Arneson, Sharon Beck, Ken Brown, Keith Clasen, Kayt Conrad, Georgina Dodge, Dixie Ecklund, Suzanne Hilleman, Scott Leeman, Cheryl Reardon, Dee Hurst, Jim Kellogg, Tom Koeppel, Lorelei Kurimski, Selina Martin, Lou Ann Montgomery, Randy Nessler, Steve Richmond, Michael Schueller, Tamra Sebolt, Barb Spence, John Swenning, Jana Wessels.