Policy Committee


June 2017: Began work during Phase 3.

Status as of February 2018: Projects completed and committee closed.


The Policy Committee will develop processes for reviewing policies and updating policies with campus input. 

Targeted task force recommendation 

  • Regularly review and update policies: Develop more consistent and systematic processes for identifying policy review needs and generating campus input. Allow operational flexibility while preserving policy purpose and intent. 



  • Jane Caton, Threat Assessment Program manager, Organizational Effectiveness 
  • Jamie Jorgensen, deputy general counsel, General Counsel 
  • Jennifer Modestou, director, Equal Opportunity and Diversity 
  • Shelley Stickfort, director, Employee Relations 
  • Heather Schnoebelen, human resources generalist, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences 
  • Ellen Twinam, human resources director, UI Health Care 

HR administrative liaison 

  • Kevin Ward, senior director for HR policy and administration, University Human Resources 
Contact Information

Administrative Services

Campus Address
121-10 USB
Mailing Address

121 University Services Building, Suite 10
Iowa City, IA 52242-1911
United States

The UHR Welcome Center will be closed until 1/25/21. Please contact us by email/phone for assistance.