Health Fair

The Health Fair for UI faculty and staff is held every year in November from 7:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. at the UI Field House.

Wednesday, November 7, 2018
7:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.

2018 Highlights included:

  • Free Health Screenings: Cardiovascular Risk Assessment, Blood Pressure, Blood Glucose (must be fasting 8+ hours), Movement Screening and much more!
  • Foam Rolling and Stretching Demonstrations with Recreational Services
  • Door Prize Drawings and Giveaways
  • Walking Labyrinth
  • Representatives from TIAA, UI Benefits, UI Health Plans Office, Delta Dental and Wellmark to assist with your 2018 Benefits enrollment questions
  • Flu Vaccines (Wear loose-fitting clothes and bring University ID) -

Sponsors: University of Iowa Community Credit Union, UI Staff Council, UI Health Care, Recreational Services, UI Wellness, TIAA

VIRTUAL HEALTH FAIR VISITORS:

  • liveWELL Bonus Code is Health Fair 2018 and can be submitted at Self-Service / liveWELL Tab / My Health and Wellness.

2018 Virtual Health Fair

2018 Virtual Health Fair Booth Hosts
Hosts URL
Adult Injury Prevention https://uihc.org/health-topics/injury-prevention-falls
University Employee Health Clinic - Flu Vaccine https://uihc.org/university-employee-health-clinic
UI Optical Department of Ophthalmology https://medicine.uiowa.edu/eye/patient-care/clinics/eyewear-ui-optical
UI Employee Assistance Program https://hr.uiowa.edu/uieap
University of Iowa Department of Health and Human Physiology https://clas.uiowa.edu/hhp
National Network of Libraries of Medicine Greater Midwest Region https://nnlm.gov/gmr
Girls on the Run of Eastern Iowa http://www.girlsontheruniowa.org
Iowa City Hospice http://www.iowacityhospice.org
UI Ergonomics Program https://hr.uiowa.edu/ergonomics
Burn Trauma Unit https://uihc.org/burn-treatment-center
UI Health Plans https://uihc.org/ui-health-plans-customer-care-services
UI DeGowin Blood Center https://uihc.org/degowin
UI Department of Dermatology https://medicine.uiowa.edu/dermatology
UI Department of Ophthalmology https://medicine.uiowa.edu/eye
Delta Dental of Iowa www.deltadentalia.com
Big Brothers Big Sisters of Johnson County http://www.bbbsjc.org
University of Iowa College of Pharmacy - American Pharmacists Association, Academy of Student Pharmacists (APhA-ASP) https://aphaaspuiowa.wordpress.com
Recreational Services Fitness https://recserv.uiowa.edu/fitness
UIHC Rehabilitation Therapies https://uihc.org/primary-and-specialty-care/rehabilitation-therapies
liveWELL http://hr.uiowa.edu/livewell
The Crisis Center http://jccrisiscenter.org
University of Iowa - Benefits Office https://hr.uiowa.edu/benefits
UI Family Services https://hr.uiowa.edu/family-services
Wellmark BCBS https://www.wellmark.com
TIAA https://www.tiaa.org
UI Community Medical Services http://www.uicommunityhomecare.org
We Run www.werunllc.com
Holden Comprehensive Cancer Center https://uihc.org/primary-and-specialty-care/holden-comprehensive-cancer-center
Recreational Services https://recserv.uiowa.edu
Alzheimer's Association www.alz.org/iowa
UI College of Dentistry and Dental Clinics https://www.dentistry.uiowa.edu
University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics - Department of Pharmaceutical Care https://uihc.org/primary-and-specialty-care/pharmacy-services
Center for Disabilities and Development (CDD) https://uichildrens.org/medical-services/center-disabilities-and-development
Prelude Behavioral Services http://preludeiowa.org
Iowa Newborn Screening Program https://idph.iowa.gov/newborn-screening
Iowa Institute for Oral Health Research https://www.dentistry.uiowa.edu/research-biorepository
NormaLeah Ovarian Cancer Initiative http://normaleah.org
Johnson County Master Gardeners https://www.extension.iastate.edu/johnson/news/how-become-johnson-county-master-gardener
Mindfulness Programs, University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics https://uihc.org/mindfulness-programs
Johnson County Public Health http://www.johnson-county.com/publichealth
Iowa Donor Network http://www.iowadonornetwork.org/
UI Sound Awareness for Everyone (UISAFE) https://uisafe.clas.uiowa.edu
UI Department of Urology Men's Health Program https://medicine.uiowa.edu/urology
Health and Human Physiology Exercise is Medicine https://sites.google.com/view/ui-eim/about-eim
University of Iowa Staff Council https://staff-council.uiowa.edu/
Staff Language and Culture Services https://hr.uiowa.edu/language
UI Learning and Development https://hr.uiowa.edu/learn
Spiritual Services https://uihc.org/spiritual-services
UICCU Wealth Management www.uiccu.org