2016 Payroll Calendar

Select the appropriate link below to print an individual monthly calendar (pdf):

PDF iconJanuary |PDF iconFebruary |PDF iconMarch |PDF iconApril |PDF iconMay |PDF iconJune
PDF iconJuly|PDF iconAugust | PDF iconSeptember|PDF iconOctober |PDF iconNovember |PDF iconDecember

You may print the entire PDF icon2016 Payroll Calendar (pdf)

Payroll Cutoff Dates, Pay Days, and University Holidays for Biweekly and Monthly employees
Date Day of week Payroll process
January 1 Friday UI Holiday
January 3 Sunday Bi-weekly pay period begins
January 4 Monday Monthly payday
January 5 Tuesday                       Bi-weekly ETR’s due
January 6 Wednesday                   Bi-weekly cut-off at 5 pm
January 8 Friday                          Submit on-line Merit ETR's
January 12 Tuesday Bi-weekly payday
January 15 Friday                          Deadline for submitting P&S and Merit ETR's
January 17 Sunday Bi-weekly pay period begins
January 18 Monday UI Holiday
January 19 Tuesday Bi-weekly ETR's due 
January 20 Wednesday Bi-weekly cut-off at 5 pm
January 25 Monday Monthly cut-off at 5pm
January 26 Tuesday Bi-weekly payday 
January 27 Wednesday No checks issued
January 31 Sunday                         Bi-weekly pay period begins
February 1 Monday Monthly payday
February 2 Tuesday                       Bi-weekly ETR’s due
February 3 Wednesday                  Bi-weekly cut-off at 5 pm
February 5 Friday Submit on-line Merit ETR's
February 9 Tuesday                 Bi-weekly payday 
February 14 Sunday Bi-weekly pay period begins
February 16 Tuesday Deadline for submitting P&S and Merit ETR's
February 16 Tuesday Bi-weekly ETR's due
February 17 Wednesday Bi-weekly cut off at 5 pm
February 23 Tuesday Monthly cut-off at 5 pm
February 23 Tuesday Bi-weekly payday
February 25 Thursday No checks issued
February 28 Sunday Bi-weekly pay period begins
March 1 Tueday Monthly payday /Biweekly ETR's due
March 2 Wednesday Bi-weekly cut-off at 5 pm
March 8 Tuesday Bi-weekly payday
March 11 Friday Submit on-line Merit ETR's
March 13 Sunday Bi-weekly pay period begins
March 15 Tuesday                       Bi-weekly ETR's due
March 16 Wednesday Bi-weekly cut-off at 5pm 
March 18 Friday Deadline for Merit ETR's & On-line P&S ETR's
March 22 Tuesday                      Bi-weekly payday
March 25 Friday Monthly cut-off at 5 pm 
March 27 Sunday Bi-weekly pay period begins
March 29 Tuesday Bi-weekly ETR's due & no checks issued
March 30 Wednesday Bi-weekly cut-off at 5pm
April 1 Friday Monthly payday
April 5 Tuesday Bi-weekly payday
April 8 Friday Submit on-line Merit ETR's
April 10 Sunday Bi-weekly pay period begins
April 12 Tuesday Bi-weekly ETR’s due
April 13 Wednesday                  Bi-weekly cut-off at 5 pm
April 15 Friday On-line P&S ETR's due
April 18 Monday Deadline for submitting P&S and Merit ETR's
April 19 Tuesday Bi-weekly payday
April 24 Sunday Bi-weekly pay period begins
April 25 Monday Monthly cut-off at 5 pm
April 26 Tuesday Bi-weekly ETR's due 
April 27 Wednesday Bi-weekly cut-off at 5 pm & no checks issued
May 2 Monday Monthly payday
May 3 Tuesday                       Bi-weekly payday
May 6 Friday Submit on-line Merit ETR's
May 8 Sunday Bi-weekly pay period begins
May 10 Tuesday Bi-weekly ETR's due
May 11 Wednesday Bi-weekly cut-off at 5pm
May 17 Tuesday Deadline for submitting P&S and Merit ETR's
May 17 Tuesday Bi-weekly payday
May 22 Sunday Bi-weekly pay period begins
May 24 Tuesday Bi-weekly ETR’s due & Monthly cut-off at 5 pm
May 25 Wednesday Bi-weekly cut-off at 5 pm 
May 26 Thursday No checks issued
May 30 Monday UI Holiday
May 31 Tuesday Bi-weekly payday
June 1 Wednesday Monthly payday
June 5 Sunday                          Bi-weekly pay period begins
June 7 Tuesday                       Bi-weekly ETR’s due
June 8 Wednesday                   Bi-weekly cut-off at 5 pm
June 10 Friday Submit on-line Merit ETR's
June 14 Tuesday Bi-weekly payday
June 17 Friday Deadline for submitting P&S and Merit ETR's
June 19 Sunday Bi-weekly pay period begins                      
June 21 Tuesday                        Bi-weekly ETR’s due
June 22 Wednesday Bi-weekly cut-off at 5 pm
June 24 Friday Monthly cut-off at 5pm
June 28 Tuesday Bi-weekly payday & no checks issued
July 1 Friday Monthly payday
July 3 Sunday Bi-weekly pay period begins
July 4 Monday UI Holiday
July 5 Tuesday Bi-weekly ETR's due
July 6 Wednesday Bi-weekly cut-off at 5pm
July 8 Friday Submit on-line Merit ETR's
July 12 Tuesday Bi-weekly payday
July 17 Sunday Bi-weekly pay period begins
July 18 Monday Deadline for submitting P&S and Merit ETR's
July 19 Tuesday Bi-weekly ETR's due
July 20 Wednesday Bi-weekly cut-off at 5 pm
July 25 Monday Monthly cut-off at 5pm
July 26 Tuesday Bi-weekly payday 
July 27 Wednesday No checks issued
July 31 Sunday Biweekly pay period begins
August 1 Monday Monthly payday
August 2 Tuesday BW ETR's due
August 3 Wednesday Bi-weekly cut-off at 5 pm
August 5 Friday Submit on-line Merit ETR's
August 9 Tuesday Bi-weekly payday
August 14 Sunday Bi-weekly pay period begins
August 16 Tuesday Bi-weekly ETR's due 
August 17 Wednesday Bi-weekly cut-off at 5pm 
August 18 Thursday Deadline for submitting P&S and Merit ETR's
August 23 Tuesday Bi-weekly payday
August 25 Thursday Monthly cut-off at 5pm
August 28 Sunday Biweekly pay period begins
August 29 Monday No checks issued
August 30 Tuesday Bi-weekly ETR's due
August 31 Wednesday Bi-weekly cut-off at 5pm
September 1 Thursday Monthly payday
September 5 Monday UI Holiday
September 6 Tuesday Bi-weekly payday
September  9 Friday Sub-mit online Merit ETR's
September 11 Sunday Bi-weekly pay period begins
September 13 Tuesday Bi-weekly ETR's due
September 14 Wednesday Bi-weekly cut-off 5 pm
September 19 Monday Deadline for submitting P&S and Merit ETR's
September 20 Tuesday Bi-weekly payday
September 25 Sunday Bi-weekly pay period begins
September 26 Monday Monthly cut-off at 5pm
September 27 Tuesday Bi-weekly ETR's due
September 28 Wednesday Bi-weekly cut-off at 5 pm & no checks issued
October 3 Monday Monthly payday
October 4 Tuesday Bi-weekly payday
October 7 Friday Submit on-line Merit ETR's
October 9 Sunday Bi-weekly pay period begins
October 11 Tuesday Bi-weeekly ETR's due
October 12 Wednesday Bi-weekly cut-off at 5 pm
October 18 Tuesday Bi-weekly payday
October18 Tuesday Deadline for submitting P&S and Merit ETR's
October 23 Sunday Bi-weekly pay period begins
October 25 Tuesday Bi-weekly ETR's due at 5 pm & Monthly cut-off at 5pm
October 26 Wednesday Bi-weekly cut-off at 5pm 
October 27 Thursday No checks issued
November 1 Tuesday Monthly payday & Bi-weekly payday
November 4 Friday Submit on-line Merit ETR's
November 6 Sunday Bi-weekly pay period begins
November 8 Tuesday Bi-weekly ETR's due
November 9 Wednesday Bi-weekly cut-off at 5pm
November 15 Tuesday On-line P&S ETR's due & Deadline for Merit ETR's
November 15 Tuesday Bi-weekly payday
November 20 Sunday Bi-weekly pay period begins
November 21 Monday Bi-weeekly ETR's due
November 22 Tuesday Monthly cut-off at 5 pm  & Bi-weekly cut-off at 5 pm
November 24 Thursday UI Holiday
November 25 Friday UI Holiday
November 28 Monday No checks issued
November 29 Tuesday Bi-weekly payday
December 1 Thursday Monthly payday
December 4 Sunday Bi-weekly pay period begins
December 6 Tuesday Bi-weekly ETR's due
December 7 Wednesday Bi-weekly cut-off at 5 pm
December 9 Friday Submit on-line Merit ETR's
December 13 Tuesday Bi-weekly payday
December 15 Thursday Deadline for submitting P&S and Merit ETR's and Non-exempt P&S ETR's
December 18 Sunday Bi-weekly pay period begins
December 20 Tuesday Bi-weekly ETR's due
December 21 Wednesday Bi-weekly cut-off at 5 pm
December 22 Thursday Monthly cut-off at 5 pm
December 26 Monday UI Holiday
December 27 Tuesday UI Holiday & Bi-weekly payday
December 28 Wednesday No checks issued