UI Health Fair

The 2019 Health Fair is Wednesday, November 6, 2019 from 7:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. at the UI Field House.

2019 UI Health Fair: A Healthy Tailgate

2019 Health Fair highlights included:

  • Free health screenings: cardiovascular risk assessment, blood pressure, blood glucose (must be fasting 8+ hours), movement screening, and more
  • Door prize drawings and giveaways
  • Representatives from TIAA, UI Benefits, UI Health Plans Office, Delta Dental, and Wellmark to assist with 2018 benefits enrollment questions
  • Flu vaccines

Sponsors: UI Staff Council, UI Health Care, Recreational Services, UI Wellness, TIAA

2018 Virtual Health Fair Attendees

Hosts URL
Adult Injury Prevention https://uihc.org/health-topics/injury-prevention-falls
University Employee Health Clinic - Flu Vaccine https://uihc.org/university-employee-health-clinic
UI Optical Department of Ophthalmology https://medicine.uiowa.edu/eye/patient-care/clinics/eyewear-ui-optical
UI Employee Assistance Program https://hr.uiowa.edu/well-being/employee-assistance-program
University of Iowa Department of Health and Human Physiology https://clas.uiowa.edu/hhp
National Network of Libraries of Medicine Greater Midwest Region https://nnlm.gov/gmr
Girls on the Run of Eastern Iowa http://www.girlsontheruniowa.org
Iowa City Hospice http://www.iowacityhospice.org
UI Ergonomics Program https://hr.uiowa.edu/well-being/ergonomics-program
Burn Trauma Unit https://uihc.org/burn-treatment-center
UI Health Plans https://uihc.org/ui-health-plans-customer-care-services
UI DeGowin Blood Center https://uihc.org/degowin
UI Department of Dermatology https://medicine.uiowa.edu/dermatology
UI Department of Ophthalmology https://medicine.uiowa.edu/eye
Delta Dental of Iowa www.deltadentalia.com
Big Brothers Big Sisters of Johnson County http://www.bbbsjc.org
University of Iowa College of Pharmacy - American Pharmacists Association, Academy of Student Pharmacists (APhA-ASP) https://aphaaspuiowa.wordpress.com
Recreational Services Fitness https://recserv.uiowa.edu/fitness
UIHC Rehabilitation Therapies https://uihc.org/primary-and-specialty-care/rehabilitation-therapies
liveWELL https://hr.uiowa.edu/well-being/livewell
The Crisis Center http://jccrisiscenter.org
University of Iowa - Benefits Office https://hr.uiowa.edu/benefits
UI Family Services https://hr.uiowa.edu/well-being/family-services
Wellmark BCBS https://www.wellmark.com
TIAA https://www.tiaa.org
UI Community Medical Services http://www.uicommunityhomecare.org
We Run www.werunllc.com
Holden Comprehensive Cancer Center https://uihc.org/primary-and-specialty-care/holden-comprehensive-cancer-center
Recreational Services https://recserv.uiowa.edu
Alzheimer's Association www.alz.org/iowa
UI College of Dentistry and Dental Clinics https://www.dentistry.uiowa.edu
University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics - Department of Pharmaceutical Care https://uihc.org/primary-and-specialty-care/pharmacy-services
Center for Disabilities and Development (CDD) https://uichildrens.org/medical-services/center-disabilities-and-development
Prelude Behavioral Services http://preludeiowa.org
Iowa Newborn Screening Program https://idph.iowa.gov/newborn-screening
Iowa Institute for Oral Health Research https://www.dentistry.uiowa.edu/research-biorepository
NormaLeah Ovarian Cancer Initiative http://normaleah.org
Johnson County Master Gardeners https://www.extension.iastate.edu/johnson/news/how-become-johnson-county-master-gardener
Mindfulness Programs, University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics https://uihc.org/mindfulness-programs
Johnson County Public Health http://www.johnson-county.com/publichealth
Iowa Donor Network http://www.iowadonornetwork.org/
UI Sound Awareness for Everyone (UISAFE) https://uisafe.clas.uiowa.edu
UI Department of Urology Men's Health Program https://medicine.uiowa.edu/urology
Health and Human Physiology Exercise is Medicine https://sites.google.com/view/ui-eim/about-eim
University of Iowa Staff Council https://staff-council.uiowa.edu/
Staff Language and Culture Services https://hr.uiowa.edu/development/language-and-culture-services
UI Learning and Development https://hr.uiowa.edu/development/learning-and-development
Spiritual Services https://uihc.org/spiritual-services
   
Contact Information

liveWELL

Campus Address
E119 CRWC
Mailing Address

E119 Campus Recreation and Wellness Center
309 South Madison Street
Iowa City, IA 52242-2010
United States