Improving Our Workplace Award Winners

The IOWA affords supervisors and co-workers the opportunity to recognize staff for initiative and innovation that have had positive results in their workplace. Nominations are taken twice a year.

A spring reception is held to acknowledge both fall and spring winners and their nominators.

Spring 2019

Individual Winners

Kate Bolton, Pharmacology Improvement -Nominated by Lisa Ringen

Team Winners

ICON Direct Team - Nominated by Maggie Jesse

Team Members: Annette Beck, Vicki Maloy, Bill Evanson, Ross Miller, Rachel Schneberger, Bradley Bridges, Bill Hockensmith, Michael Cook, Alexandra Geraets, Clark Cooper, Marty Miller, Jane Malaby

Nursing Education Team - Nominated by Martha Blondin

Team Members: Christina Woline, Kara Prickett, Roger Steffen, Rebecca Clark

Fall 2018

Team Winners

CLAS Admin Training and Resource - Nominated by Nancy Fick

Team Members:  Alaina Hanson, Heather Mineart, Melia Pieper, Barb Pooley, Tiffany Schier, Becca Tritten

Improving the Process of Care for Employee Blood/Body Fluid ExposureNominated by Patrick Hartley

Team Members:  Lynette Kenne, Ashley Hinman, Stephanie Holley, Sarah Healy, Tammy Sebolt, Michael Edmond, Brenda Carmody, Courtney Gent, David Nelson, Kenneth Valley, Chris James, Rashmi Mueller, Barbara Schuessler, Patrick Hartley

Division of Student Life Human Resources Nominated by Lori Berger

Team Members:  Courtenay Villhauer, Colton Smith, Kelly Perez-Boots, Melanie Bell, Tammy Showers, Maria Lugo, Lisa Pfannebecker, Eileen Sullivan, Brian Corley, Emily Rummells

Spring 2018

Individual Winners

Bret Feddern, Senior Application Developer, Liberal Arts & Sciences Administration - Nominated by Mark Blumberg

Jay Paulsen, Lead Application Developer, ITS Admin Information Systems - Nominated by  Amanda Jensen and Isaac Podolefsky

Team Winners

Staff Appreciation Meal Committee Nominated by Katie Schaier

Team Members:  Doug Robertson, Elizabeth Fielder, Levi Devries, Peter Forkenbrock, Katie Schaier

The Short Coat Podcast TeamNominated by Annette Griffin

Team Members:  Dave Etler, Pat Brau, Brady Campbell, Claire Castaneda,Melissa Chan, Lauren Coffey, Gabriel Conley, Tucker Dangremond, Levi Endelman, Marisa Evers, Rob Humble, Erik Kneller, Teneme Konne, Jason Lewis, Irisa Mahaparn, Kaci McCleary, Kylie Miller, Irene Morcuende, Mark Moubarek, Tony Rosenberg, Eric Schnieders, Issac Schwantes, Joyce Wahba, Mackenzie Walhof, Sanjeeva Weerasinghe, Lisa Wehr, Corbin Weaver, Matt Wilson, Amy Young

Contact Information

Organizational Effectiveness

Campus Address
121-50 USB
Mailing Address

121 University Services Building, Suite 50
Iowa City, IA 52242-1911
United States