Location and Directions

Find University Human Resources offices in the University Services Building (USB), at 1 West Prentiss Street in Iowa City. Our mailing address is:

University Human Resources
University Services Building
1 West Prentiss Street
Iowa City, IA 52240

The UHR Welcome Center is open 8:00am-5:00pm, Monday through Friday.

On Cambus, take the South Campus Shuttle to stop 1070.

Find metered street parking along Prentiss and Capitol streets adjacent to USB, or use the university's Recreation Center Lot (Lot 11).

Use the public entrance to USB on the building's west side, adjacent to the parking lot.

Units and Staff

University Human Resources includes 10 functional areas managed by Administrative Services:

Unit rosters

Administrative Services

Phone: 319-335-3558
Email:  UnivHR-Admin@uiowa.edu
Office: 121-10 USB

Name Title Email Phone
Cheryl Reardon Chief HR Officer and Associate Vice President cheryl-reardon@uiowa.edu 319-467-1898
Jan Waterhouse Senior HR Director, HR Policy & Compliance jan-waterhouse@uiowa.edu 319-335-5767
Sharon Beck Senior HR Director sharon-beck@uiowa.edu 319-335-2430
Willa Oddleifson Administrative Services Manager willa-oddleifson@uiowa.edu 319-467-4387
Kellie Digmann Administrative Services Coordinator kellie-digmann@uiowa.edu 319-335-0217
Andrea M. French Administrative Services Coordinator andrea-m-french@uiowa.edu 319-467-1898

University Benefits

Phone:  319-335-2676 | 877-830-4001
Email:   benefits@uiowa.edu
Office:  120 USB

Name Title Email Phone
Joni Troester Senior Assistant Vice President & Deputy CHRO, Total Rewards joni-troester@uiowa.edu 319-335-2692
Rebecca Olson Senior Director, Benefits rebecca-s-olson@uiowa.edu 319-384-1408
Dana Stafford Assistant Director, Benefits dana-stafford@uiowa.edu 319-335-5711
Adewale Alarape Senior Accountant adewale-alarape@uiowa.edu 319-467-1764
Brian Hulke Senior Accountant brian-hulke@uiowa.edu 319-384-2048
Cheri Smith Benefits Communications Specialist cheri-smith@uiowa.edu 319-335-2676
Christal Quigley Clerk IV christal-quigley@uiowa.edu 319-335-2676
Jessica Hunter HR Associate jessica-k-hunter@uiowa.edu 319-335-2676
Jessica Wade Business Analyst jessica-j-wade@uiowa.edu 319-467-1349
Joshua Anderson Manager of Accounting, Benefits joshua-anderson-1@uiowa.edu 319-335-5522
Julie Sexton Senior HR Specialist julie-sexton@uiowa.edu 319-467-1558
Kara Wright Business Analyst kara-wright@uiowa.edu 319-384-3511
Kristin Smith HR Associate kristin-smith@uiowa.edu 319-335-2676
Kyra Harrison Senior HR Specialist, Benefits & Workers' Comp kyra-harrison@uiowa.edu 319-467-1915
Saira Steen HR Associate saira-steen@uiowa.edu 319-467-3226
Scott Coons HR Associate scott-coons@uiowa.edu 319-335-2676
Sonatina Fernandes Senior HR Specialist sonatina-fernandes@uiowa.edu 319-335-2623
Tiffany Bathrick Senior HR Specialist tiffany-bathrick@uiowa.edu 319-467-3006
Timothy Dowiat Clerk IV timothy-dowiat@uiowa.edu 319-335-2676

Compensation and Classification

Phone:  319-335-5298
Email:   comp-class@uiowa.edu
Office:  121-11 USB

Name Title Email Phone
Trevor Glanz Director, Compensation/Classification & Data Management trevor-glanz@uiowa.edu 319-335-1848
Consuelo Garcia Senior HR Specialist consuelo-garcia@uiowa.edu 319-335-0055
Jiongting Hu Senior Compensation Specialist jiongting-hu@uiowa.edu 319-467-0519
Amanda Johnston Compensation Specialist amanda-johnston-1@uiowa.edu 319-467-0374

Employee and Labor Relations

Phone:  319-467-4142
Email:   elr-help@uiowa.edu
Office:  121-20 USB

Name Title Email Phone
Todd Rent Director, University Employee & Labor Relations todd-rent@uiowa.edu 319-467-4387
Michelle Kongable Senior Employee & Labor Relations Specialist michelle-kongable@uiowa.edu 319-353-2498
Laura Jaeger Senior HR Specialist laura-jaeger@uiowa.edu 319-467-4875
Hilary Jensen Senior HR Specialist hilary-jensen@uiowa.edu 319-467-0148

Employee Assistance Program

Phone:  319-335-2085
Email:   eaphelp@uiowa.edu
Office:  121-50 USB

Name Title Email Phone
Bronwyn Threlkeld-Wiegand Director, Employee Assistance Program bronwyn-threlkeldwiegand@uiowa.edu 319-335-2085
Carman Walsh Secretary III carman-walsh@uiowa.edu 319-335-2085
Sandy Healey Sr. Behavioral Health Clinician sandra-healey@uiowa.edu 319-335-2085
Britte Garrett Sr. Behavioral Health Clinician britte-garrett@uiowa.edu 319-335-2085

Faculty and Staff Disability Services

Phone:  319-335-2660
Email:   fsds@uiowa.edu
Office:  121-20 USB

Name Title Email Phone
Michelle Kongable Manager, UI Faculty & Staff Disability Services michelle-kongable@uiowa.edu 319-353-2498
Rhea Dreyer Senior HR Specialist rhea-dreyer@uiowa.edu 319-384-3217
Damien Blair Clerk IV damien-blair@uiowa.edu 319-335-2660
Adrian Rocha HR Specialist adrian-rocha@uiowa.edu 319-467-0350
Melissa Fiacco Senior HR Specialist melissa-fiacco@uiowa.edu 319-467-1139
Laura Jaeger Senior HR Specialist laura-jaeger@uiowa.edu 319-467-4875
Hilary Jensen Senior HR Specialist hilary-jensen@uiowa.edu 319-467-0148

Faculty and Staff Immigration Services

Phone:  319-467-0498
Email:  immigration@uiowa.edu  
Office: 121-20 USB

Name Title Email Phone
Randall Ney Director, Faculty & Staff Immigration Services randall-ney@uiowa.edu 319-335-2263
Laura Prince Administrator, Faculty & Staff Immigration Services laura-prince@uiowa.edu 319-335-5316
Lisa Bartell Administration Services Coordinator lisa-bartell@uiowa.edu 319-467-0498
Joanna Sabha Administrative Services Coordinator joanna-sabha@uiowa.edu 319-467-4791
Nina Thompson HR Specialist nina-thompson@uiowa.edu 319-335-1167

Family Services

Phone:  319-335-3558
Email:   familyservices@uiowa.edu
Office: 121-50 USB

Name Title Email Phone
Diana Kremzar Manager, UI Family Services diana-kremzar@uiowa.edu

319-467-0193

Information Management

Office:  3rd floor, USB

Name Title Email Phone
Mike Kaplan Director Admin Systems/Information Management/HR michael-kaplan@uiowa.edu 319-335-0166

liveWELL

Phone:  319-353-2973  
Email:  livewell@uiowa.edu
Office: E119 CRWC

Name Title Email Phone
Megan Hammes Senior Director, UI Wellness megan-hammes@uiowa.edu 319-335-5424
Mary Heath Secretary II mary-heath@uiowa.edu 319-353-2973
Jean O'Donovan Secretary III jean-odonovan@uiowa.edu 319-353-2973
Carla Melby-Oetken Health Coach/Wellness Consultant, UI Wellness carla-melby@uiowa.edu 319-353-2975
Melanie Cuchna HR Specialist melanie-cuchna@uiowa.edu

319-467-4618

Kelli Jackson-Amato HR Specialist kelli-jackson-templeman@uiowa.edu 319-467-4917

Organizational Effectiveness

Phone:  319-335-3558
Email:  uilearndevelop@uiowa.edu
Office: 121-50 USB

Name Title Email Phone
Rachel Napoli Senior HR Director, Organizational Effectiveness rachel-napoli@uiowa.edu 319-467-1166
Sean Hesler Director of Organizational Effectiveness Operations sean-hesler@uiowa.edu 319-384-0858
Teresa Kulper Director (50%) teresa-kulper@uiowa.edu 319-384-0786
Dorian Walker Clerk IV dorian-walker@uiowa.edu 319-335-2687
Laura Macrowski Clerk IV laura-macrowski@uiowa.edu 319-335-2901
Blair Wagner Organizational Change Manager blair-wagner@uiowa.edu 319-467-0560
Abigail Schaver HR Specialist abigail-schaver@uiowa.edu 319-467-4616
Bruce Drummond Instructional Services Specialist bruce-drummond@uiowa.edu 319-335-5186
Heidi Zahner-Younts Organizational Consultant & Leadership Coach heidi-zahner@uiowa.edu 319-335-2260
Nichole Singer Project Manager nichole-singer@uiowa.edu 319-384-3281
Scott White Senior HR Specialist scott-white@uiowa.edu 319-353-4459
Spencer Stumpf Senior HR Specialist spencer-stumpf@uiowa.edu 319-384-3592

Payroll Services

Phone:  319-335-2381
Email:   payroll-services@uiowa.edu
Office:  120 USB

Name Title Email Phone
Terri Hein Director terri-hein@uiowa.edu 319-335-2374
Rachel Quinlan Manager, Accounting & Financial Analysis rachel-quinlan@uiowa.edu 319-353-2097
Stacey Halverson Senior Accountant stacey-halverson@uiowa.edu 319-335-2170
June Lester Senior Accountant june-lester@uiowa.edu 319-335-2383
Jenny Loeser Payroll Coordinator jenny-loeser@uiowa.edu 319-356-2590
Roxanne Schomers Clerk III roxanne-schomers@uiowa.edu 319-335-2803
Xuefen Zhen International Tax  Specialist xuefen-zhen@uiowa.edu 319-353-2460

Talent Acquisition

Phone:  319-335-2656 | 800-272-6400
Email:   TA-support@uiowa.edu
Office:  221 USB

Name Title Email Phone
Keith Becker Senior Director, Talent Acquisition keith-becker@uiowa.edu 319-335-2664
Whitney Bell Senior HR Specialist whitney-bell@uiowa.edu 319-467-0172
Adam Potter Senior HR Specialist adam-potter@uiowa.edu 319-335-2662
Jade Rogers Senior HR Specialist jade-o-rogers@uiowa.edu 319-467-4766
Ellie Sharp HR Specialist elizabeth-sharp@uiowa.edu  319-335-2659
Libby Kleppe HR Specialist libby-kleppe@uiowa.edu 319-467-4856
Alex Schutman HR Specialist alex-schutman@uiowa.edu 319-467-3095
Josh Gulick HR Specialist joshua-gulick@uiowa.edu 319-467-4925

 

Threat Assessment Program

Phone:  319-384-2955
Email:  uitat@uiowa.edu
Office:  121 USB

Name Title Email Phone
Eli Hotchkin Director, UI Threat Assessment Program elisha-hotchkin@uiowa.edu

319-467-0311

Workers' Compensation
Phone:  319-335-2676 | 877-830-4001
Email:   wc@uiowa.edu
Office:  120 USB

UI Ergonomics
Phone: 319-384-0959
Email: ergonomics@uiowa.edu
Office: 120 USB

Name Title Email Phone
Bethany Kaplan Lead Senior HR Specialist, Workers' Compensation bethany-kaplan@uiowa.edu 319-335-2679
Marcus Seaton Director, Workers' Compensation & UI Ergonomics marcus-seaton@uiowa.edu 319-384-0959
Kyra Harrison Senior HR Specialist, Benefits & Workers' Comp kyra-harrison@uiowa.edu 319-467-1915
Sonja Galligan Senior HR Specialist sonja-galligan@uiowa.edu 319-467-1848

Workforce Operations

Phone:  319-335-2381
Email:   workforce-operations@uiowa.edu
Office:  120 USB

Name Title Email Phone
Dan Schropp Director daniel-schropp@uiowa.edu 319-335-2382
Kate Hilsman Senior HR Specialist kate-hilsman@uiowa.edu 319-335-3829
Katie Villhauer Senior HR Specialist katie-villhauer@uiowa.edu 319-335-2380
Emily Bacatan HR Specialist emily-bacatan@uiowa.edu 319-467-0944
Denise Fuller Clerk IV denise-fuller@uiowa.edu 319-335-2387
Hellecktra Orozco HR Specialist hellecktra-orozco@uiowa.edu  319-467-1735
Penny Schnedler HR Specialist penny-schnedler@uiowa.edu 319-384-3499
Alex Hermanson HR Specialist alexandra-r-thompson@uiowa.edu 319-467-0658
Rus Schomers Clerk IV russell-schomers@uiowa.edu 319-335-2378
April Bezilla HR Specialist april-bezilla@uiowa.edu 319-467-4566