Contact

Payroll Services

Phone
Fax
319-353-2234
Campus Address
120-30 USB
Mailing Address

120 University Services Building, Suite 30
Iowa City, IA 52242-1911
United States

Hours
Calls answered Mon-Fri, 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
In-person meetings by appointment only

Use the following links to access printable monthly calendars:

External Payroll Calendar 2022    
Date Day of the Week Payroll Process
January 03 Monday Monthly payday
January 04 Tuesday Bi-weekly payday
January 09 Sunday Bi-weekly pay period begins
January 10 Monday Submit Bi-weekly Merit and Non-exempt P&S ETR’s
January 11 Tuesday Bi-weekly ETR’s due
January 12 Wednesday Bi-weekly cut-off at 5 PM
January 17 Monday UI Holiday
January 18 Tuesday Bi-weekly payday
January 18 Tuesday Deadline for submitting Monthly P&S ETR’s
January 23 Sunday Bi-weekly pay period begins
January 24 Monday Submit Bi-weekly Merit and Non-exempt P&S ETR’s
January 25 Tuesday Monthly Cut-Off 5 PM
January 25 Tuesday  Bi-weekly ETR’s due
January 26 Wednesday Bi-weekly cut-off at 5 PM   
January 27 Thursday No Checks Issued
February 01 Tuesday Monthly payday
February 01 Tuesday Bi-weekly Payday
February 06 Sunday Bi-weekly pay period begins
February 07 Monday Submit Bi-weekly Merit and Non-exempt P&S ETR’s
February 08 Tuesday Bi-weekly ETR’s due
February 09 Wednesday Bi-weekly cut-off at 5 PM
February 15 Tuesday Bi-weekly Payday
February 15 Tuesday Deadline for submitting Monthly P&S ETR’s
February 20 Sunday Bi-weekly pay period begins
February 21 Monday Submit Bi-weekly Merit and Non-exempt P&S ETR’s
February 22 Tuesday Monthly Cut-Off 5 PM
February 22 Tuesday Bi-weekly ETR’s due
February 23 Wednesday Bi-weekly Cut-Off at 5 PM
February 24 Wednesday No Checks Issued
March 01       Tuesday Monthly payday
March 01    Tuesday Bi-weekly payday
March 06       Sunday Bi-weekly pay period begins
March 07      Monday Submit Bi-weekly Merit and Non-exempt P&S ETR’s
March 08       Tuesday Bi-weekly ETR’s due
March 09       Wednesday Bi-weekly cut-off at 5 PM
March 15      Tuesday Bi-weekly payday
March 18      Friday      Deadline for submitting Monthly P&S ETR’s
March 20       Sunday Bi-weekly pay period begins
March 21       Monday Submit Bi-weekly Merit and Non-exempt P&S ETR’s
March 22       Tuesday Bi-weekly ETR’s due
March 23       Wednesday Bi-weekly cut-off at 5 PM
March 25      Friday Monthly cut-off at 5 PM
March 29      Tuesday No checks issued
March 29      Tuesday Bi-weekly payday   
April 01 Friday Monthly payday
April 03 Sunday Bi-weekly pay period begins
April 04 Monday Submit Bi-weekly Merit and Non-exempt P&S ETR’s
April 05 Tuesday Bi-weekly ETR’s due
April 06 Wednesday Bi-weekly cut-off at 5 pm
April 12 Tuesday Bi-weekly payday
April 17 Sunday B-weekly pay period begins
April 18 Monday Submit Bi-weekly Merit and Non-exempt P&S ETR’s
April 18 Monday Deadline for submitting Monthly P&S ETR’s
April 19 Tuesday Bi-weekly ETR’s due
April 20 Wednesday Bi-weekly cut-off at 5 PM
April 25 Monday Monthly cut-off at 5 PM
April 26 Tuesday Bi-weekly payday     
April 27 Wednesday No checks issued
May 01 Sunday Bi-weekly pay period begins
May 02 Monday Monthly payday
May 02 Monday Submit Bi-weekly Merit and Non-exempt P&S ETR’s
May 03 Tuesday Bi-weekly ETR’s due
May 04 Wednesday Bi-weekly cut-off at 5 pm
May 10 Tuesday Bi-weekly payday
May 15 Sunday Bi-weekly pay period begins
May 16 Monday Submit Bi-weekly Merit and Non-exempt P&S ETR’s
May 17 Tuesday Bi-weekly ETR’s due
May 17 Tuesday Deadline for submitting Monthly P&S ETR’s
May 18 Wednesday Bi-weekly cut-off at 5 pm
May 24 Tuesday Bi-weekly payday
May 24 Tuesday Monthly cut-off at 5 pm
May 26 Thursday No checks issued  
May 29 Sunday Bi-weekly pay period begins
May 30 Monday UI Holiday
May 31 Tuesday Submit Bi-weekly Merit and Non-exempt P&S ETR’s
May 31 Tuesday Bi-weekly ETR’s due
June 01 Wednesday Monthly payday
June 01 Wednesday Bi-weekly cut-off at 5 pm
June 07 Tuesday Bi-weekly payday
June 12 Sunday Bi-weekly pay period begins
June 13 Monday Submit Bi-weekly Merit and Non-exempt P&S ETR’s
June 14 Tuesday Bi-weekly ETR’s due
June 15 Wednesday Bi-weekly cut-off at 5 pm
June 17 Friday Deadline for submitting Monthly P&S ETR's
June 21 Tuesday Bi-weekly payday
June 24 Friday Monthly cut-off at 5 pm
June 26 Sunday Bi-weekly pay period begins
June 27 Monday Submit Bi-weekly Merit and Non-exempt P&S ETR’s
June 28 Tuesday No checks issued
June 28 Tuesday Bi-weekly ETR’s due    
June 29 Wednesday Bi-weekly cut-off at 5 pm
July 01 Friday Monthly payday
July 04 Monday UI Holiday
July 05 Tuesday Bi-weekly payday
July 10 Sunday Bi-weekly pay period begins
July 11 Monday Submit Bi-weekly Merit and Non-exempt P&S ETR’s
July 12 Tuesday Bi-weekly ETR’s due
July 13 Wednesday Bi-weekly Cut-off at 5 pm
July 18 Monday Deadline for submitting Monthly P&S ETR’s
July 19 Tuesday Bi-weekly payday
July 24 Sunday Bi-weekly pay period begins
July 25 Monday Monthly cut-off at 5 pm
July 25 Monday Submit Bi-weekly Merit and Non-exempt P&S ETR’s
July 26 Tuesday Bi-weekly ETR’s due
July 27 Wednesday Bi-weekly cut-off at 5 pm
July 27 Wednesday No Checks Issued   
August 01 Monday Monthly payday
August 02 Tuesday Bi-weekly payday
August 07 Sunday Bi-weekly pay period begins
August 08 Monday Submit Bi-weekly Merit and Non-exempt P&S ETR’s
August 09 Tuesday Bi-weekly ETR’s due
August 10 Wednesday Bi-weekly cut-off at 5 pm
August 16 Tuesday Bi-weekly payday
August 18 Thursday Deadline for submitting Monthly P&S ETR’s
August 21 Sunday Bi-weekly pay period begins
August 22 Monday Submit Bi-weekly Merit and Non-exempt P&S ETR’s
August 23 Tuesday Bi-weekly ETR’s due
August 24 Wednesday Bi-weekly cut-off at 5 pm
August 25 Thursday Monthly cut-off at 5 pm
August 29 Monday No checks issued   
August 30 Tuesday Bi-weekly payday
September 01 Thursday Monthly payday
September 04 Sunday Bi-weekly pay period begins
September 05 Monday UI Holiday
September 06 Tuesday Bi-weekly ETR’s due
September 06 Tuesday Submit Bi-weekly Merit and Non-exempt P&S ETR’s
September 07 Wednesday Bi-weekly cut-off at 5 pm
September 13 Tuesday Bi-weekly payday
September 18 Sunday Bi-weekly pay period begins
September 19 Monday Submit Bi-weekly Merit and Non-exempt P&S ETR’s
September 19 Monday Deadline for submitting Monthly P&S ETR’s
September 20 Tuesday Bi-weekly ETR’s due
September 21 Wednesday Bi-weekly cut-off 5 pm
September 26 Monday Monthly cut-off at 5 pm
September 27 Tuesday Bi-weekly payday
September 28 Wednesday No checks issued
October 02 Sunday Bi-weekly pay period begins
October 03 Monday Monthly payday
October 03 Monday Submit Bi-weekly Merit and Non-exempt P&S ETR’s
October 04 Tuesday Bi-weekly ETR’s due
October 05 Wednesday Bi-weekly cut-off at 5 pm
October 11 Tuesday Bi-weekly payday
October 16 Sunday Bi-weekly pay period begins
October 17 Monday Submit Bi-weekly Merit and Non-exempt P&S ETR’s
October 17 Monday Deadline for submitting Monthly P&S ETR’s
October 18 Tuesday Bi-weekly ETR’s due
October 19 Wednesday Bi-weekly cut-off at 5 pm
October 25 Tuesday Monthly cut-off at 5 pm
October 25 Tuesday Bi-weekly payday
October 27 Thursday No checks issued
October 30 Sunday Bi-weekly pay period begins
October 31 Monday Submit Bi-weekly Merit and Non-exempt P&S ETR’s
November 01 Monday Monthly payday
November 01 Monday Bi-weekly ETR’s due
November 02 Wednesday Bi-weekly cut-off at 5 pm
November 08 Tuesday Bi-weekly payday
November 13 Sunday Bi-weekly pay period begins
November 14 Monday Submit Bi-weekly Merit and Non-exempt P&S ETR’s
November 15 Tuesday Bi-weekly ETR’s due
November 15 Tuesday Deadline for submitting Monthly P&S ETR’s
November 16 Wednesday Bi-weekly cut-off at 5 pm
November 22 Tuesday Monthly cut-off at 5 pm
November 22 Tuesday Bi-weekly payday
November 24 Thursday UI Holiday
November 25 Friday UI Holiday
November 27 Sunday Bi-weekly pay period begins
November 28 Monday No checks issued
November 28 Monday Submit Bi-weekly Merit and Non-exempt P&S ETR’s
November 30 Tuesday Bi-weekly ETR’s due
December 01 Thursday Monthly payday
December 06 Tuesday Bi-weekly pay day
December 11 Sunday Bi-weekly pay period begins
December 12 Monday Submit Bi-weekly Merit and Non-exempt P&S ETR’s
December 13 Tuesday Bi-weekly ETR’s due
December 14 Wednesday Bi-weekly cut-off at 5 PM
December 15 Thursday Deadline for submitting Monthly P&S ETR’s
December 20 Tuesday Bi-weekly payday
December 22 Thursday Monthly cut-off at 5 PM
December 25 Sunday Bi-weekly pay period begins
December 26 Monday UI Holiday
December 27 Monday UI Holiday
December 28 Wednesday No checks issued
December 28 Wednesday Bi-weekly cut-off at 5 PM
December 28 Wednesday Submit Bi-weekly Merit and Non-exempt P&S ETR’s