HR Development Meetings

These meetings are professional development opportunities for select staff (identified by Senior HR Leaders).  Meetings are held six times per year (every other month) for two hours. Format includes sixty minutes of programming focused on HR strategy aligned with the SHRM competencies. The remaining sixty minutes is activity-based development utilizing a HR Peer Resources Team model.

Date Meeting Time Location
Thursday, January 17, 2019 10:00 am - Noon 2520-D UCC
Thursday, March 21, 2019 10:00 am -  Noon 2520-D UCC
Thursday, May 16, 2019 10:00 am - Noon Jones Commons, N300 LC
Thursday, July 18, 2019 10:00 am - Noon 2520-D UCC
Thursday, September 19, 2019 10:00 am - Noon 2520-D UCC
Thursday, November 21, 2019 10:00 am - Noon 2520-D UCC

HR Community Meetings

The targeted audience for these meetings include Senior HR Leaders, HR representatives, University HR staff  and individuals in HR support roles. Meetings are held six times per year (every other month) for 90 minutes with a focus on operational information and activities including campus-wide updates, roll-out of new processes/systems, and general HR information.

Date Meeting Time Location
Thursday, February 21, 2019 10:00 am - 11:30 am Jones Commons, N300 LC
Thursday, April 18, 2019 10:00 am - 11:30 am Jones Commons, N300 LC
Thursday June 20, 2019 10:00 am - 11:30 am 2520-D UCC
Thursday August 15, 2019 10:00 am - 11:30 am 2520-D UCC
Thursday October 17, 2019 10:00 am - 11:30 am 2520-D UCC
Thursday December 19, 2019 10:00 am - 11:30 am 2520-D UCC